Adventures · Cafe Hopping

Alter Ego

Hello everyone! I’m back with another post, and this one is food related! I recently went to Alter Ego to try out their poke bowls. I’ve actually been there before with my boyfriend, and really liked the poke bowl I ordered, so I went there again. This time, with my vegetarian friend 🥗

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-28 at 10.42.57 PM

We ordered the lunch set which is about $18 for a main poke bowl and a drink. So, I ordered the Umami Omega with Southern Sunrise while my friend ordered the Green Goddess, which is vegan, and Pumping Pomegranate 🍹 And, with the lunch set, you can exchange your drink for a dessert for additional $2, or add on a dessert for $4, and so we decided to add on Cacaoholic Smoothie Bowl as our dessert.

Honestly, neither my friend and I really liked the dessert because well, it’s our fault that we didn’t read the description beforehand as we’re both not really fans of chocolate desserts 🍫 But I think, if you love sweet banana and chocolate desserts, you’ll really like the Cacaoholic Smoothie Bowl 🍧 I wish we had ordered something more refreshing and more fruity, but it’s okay, maybe next time haha.

Here is the Green Goddess, honestly, my friend and I were kinda confused with the taste of this because there was so much going on. I felt like the texture wasn’t really ideal as there were a lot of like, mushy (if you get what I mean, like baby food texture) ingredients, which I didn’t particularly mind, nor did I particularly hate it 😕

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-28 at 11.59.50 PMThis is the Umami Omega, and I loved this one. It has salmon sashimi bits, cucumbers, pineapples, kale chips and so much more, and I just love the taste and texture of everything together. If you ever decide to go to Alter Ego, I think you should order this one, it’s SO GOOD!!! 🤓

Something I really loved about Alter Ego was the service provided, the waitress who served us was so friendly and lively, she really gave excellent service which just livened up our moods. For me, I feel like the food was worth it during lunch time as it is a little pricey when it is just a la carte 💸 However, I wasn’t really into the Green Goddess, so maybe you can order other poke bowls but without the meat if you are vegetarian.

Thanks for reading, hope you enjoyed and will give Alter Ego a try!! 💛

Alter Ego

Address: #01-13D, Esplanade Mall, 8 Raffles Avenue, 039802
Telephone: 6327 9301
Opening Hours: Sun – Thurs: 11am – 11pm |Eve of PH, Fri – Sat:
11am to 1am

 

Leave a Reply

