Beauty

Pride Makeup 🌈

Hello everyone! I’m back with yet another beauty related post, and this one will be about Pride Month!!! 🌈 Honestly, I couldn’t be more straight haha but this is my way of paying tribute to this month, because I believe that no matter what your sexuality, religion, race, or anything is, everyone should still be treated with love.

I think that even if you do not believe or agree with someone else’s views, you should at least respect them just as others respect your views. I know it is so easy to just stereotype a certain race, or religion, but honestly, if you’re going to be that narrow minded and over generalise everyone with that certain race/religion, you’re really missing out on meeting some incredibly amazing and kind people in this world. And, I feel, there’s no point spending so much of your time hating on another race/religion, which doesn’t help anything in the world.

Anyway, this is just my view on this matter, and I hope you can understand my point of view even if we don’t agree on this issue. SOOOO, let’s move on to the makeup look I did in honour of Pride Month!! 🤗

So, I decided to do rainbow eyes, with silver glitter tears as I thought it’d be a good pop of glitter without adding more colours to the look as it is pretty colourful already haha. I also thought the glitter tears would symbolise, like, happy tears instead of sad tears ✨

I placed all the warm colours on the top lid and the cool colours on the lower lash line, and I thought it was really good contrast altogether. I used a slightly warm medium brown to help to blend all the colours into my crease, which also helped create a transition from all the colours into my skin. I also only decided to tight line my eyes without winged liner (shocker, I know) so that the eyeshadow will be the star of the look 👀

I thought of going with a bold lip for this look, like maybe, black or something? But ultimately decided on a glossy terra cotta-ish nude lip as I thought it complimented the eyes really nicely 💄

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I think this look would be great for a festival, or events to support loving one another despite our differences ❤️️ This is a super fun look, and you can switch it up according to how you’d like your makeup, you could swap the colours out and put the cool toned shadows on the top lid and everything!! Ultimately, just do whatever makes you happy as long as you’re doing it with love 😊

Anyway, I’d like to thank you for reading!! I hope you’re having a great week, that you choose to do what makes you happy, and also help make the world a better place in your own unique way 🌏 Thank you so much for reading, I hope to talk to you again soon!

If you’d like to follow me on instagram to get the first peek at my makeup looks, I’m here!

Products used:

😊 Face

  • NARS All Day Luminous foundation (GOBI)
  • NARS Soft Matte Complete Concealer (CHANTILLY)
  • Benefit Hoola bronzer to contour
  • NYC Sunny Bronzer as blush
  • Jeffree Star Skin Frost (ICE COLD) on cheekbones + cupids bow
  • Essence Pure Nude Highlighter (BE MY HIGHLIGHT) on chin + forehead

👀 Eyes

  • Morphe 12P palette on eyes
  • Sleek Makeup Ultra Matts V2 731 eyeshadow palette (Warm medium brown in crease as transition shade)
  • Colourpop Cosmetics Creme Gel Liner (SWERVE) to tight line
  • Innisfree Brow Pencil (HONEY BROWN)

💄 Lips

  • Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick (GEMINI)
  • NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss (TIRAMISU)
Leave a Reply

